Research Databases

A B C E F H L M N O P R S V W
List of research database titles, descriptions and links
Advance your search

Academic Search Premier

Academic Searches

Use this resource
African American family packing their car

African American Heritage

Who is waiting to be found? 

Use this resource
Alt HealthWatch

Alt HealthWatch

Holistic Medicine Research

Use this resource
Book with reading glasses laying on top

American & English Literature

American and English full text literature collections

Use this resource
Green ancestry.com photo

Ancestry Library Edition (In-Library Use Only)

Provides access to billions of historical documents, millions of historical photos, plus local narratives, oral histories, indexes and other resources in over 30,000 databases that span from the 1500s to the 2000s.
 

Use this resource
Thousands of famous people

Biography Reference Bank

Biography Reference Bank: thousands of famous people

Use this resource
Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

The industry's most widely-used business research database

Use this resource
CLEVNET Research Databases

CLEVNET Research Databases

As a CLEVNET card holder, you can access high-quality databases of full-text periodicals from within your public library and from home. CLEVNET card holders also have access to databases provided by OPLIN (Ohio Public Library Information Network). For your convenience, those databases are also included in this list. You will need a valid CLEVNET library card and your PIN/Password to access these electronic resources. Forgot your PIN/Password?

As a citizen of the state of Ohio you have access to many other databases at http://ohioweblibrary.org/sources/, which are provided by the Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN) which is an independent agency within the State Library of Ohio. Learn more about OPLIN at http://oplin.ohio.gov/about.

If you are a preK-12 student in Ohio you also have access to databases purchased by INFOhio, Ohio’s PreK-12 Digital Library.  Those are available at https://www.infohio.org/students/er.

Use this resource
computer mother board with computer science source written on top

Computer Source

Learn about computers, AI, robotics and more! 

Use this resource
Spilled pill bottle with health information geared toward consumers written on top

Consumer Health Complete

Health information geared towards consumers 

Use this resource
Middle Eastern town with a small globe shown in the picture with Culturegrams

CultureGrams

Countries and Cultures

Use this resource
Digital head with brain displayed, Millions of topics written on top

EBSCOhost Databases

Find books, journals and more! 

Use this resource
Students in class

Eric

Education literature and resources 

Use this resource
African American male teacher smiling for a photo in front of his students

Explora for Educators

Supporting educator professional development

Use this resource
Orange, black and blue frog on a leaf

Explora Primary Schools

Facts for grades K-5

Use this resource
A dark moon with the sun coming up behind it.

Explora Secondary Schools

Facts for grades 6-12

Use this resource
OPLIN logo Find a library

Find and Ohio Public Library Tool

Use this tool to find an Ohio public library 

Use this resource
Black and white photo of a group of soldiers with their backs turned to the camera

Fold3

Discovery your family's military past! 

Use this resource
A person in the kitchen watching a video learning how to prepare vegetables

Health Source: Consumer Edition

100s of consumer health periodicals

Use this resource
Young child getting a band-aid placed on her arm

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Journals for medical disciplines

Use this resource
A vintage photo of books, an old school ink pen and photos

Heritage Quest

Discover your family's history today

Use this resource
colorful knitting string in a clear glass bowl

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Take up a  new hobby or learn a new craft! 

Use this resource
electrical gear with wires

Home Improvement Reference Center

Find ways to improve your home

Use this resource
Open book beside the circle Literary Reference Center logo

Literary Reference Center

Browse through thousands of titles of literature

Use this resource
MANGO LOGO

Mango

Using your Clevnet library card you have access to many different languages to learn! 

Use this resource
Student writing in a notebook at their desk in class

MAS Ultra School Edition

Help for High schoolers 

Use this resource
Upper body with hand on a laptop

MasterFILE Premier

A wide range of topics 

Use this resource
Biomedical jars filled with blue liquid

Medline

Premier index for biomedical literature

Use this resource
wooden student desk in and empty classroom

Middle Search Plus

Help for middle schoolers 

Use this resource
Photo of newspaper

Newspaper Source

Newspaper and news transcripts

Use this resource
Northstar logo

Northstar

Northstar digital literacy tests your computer skills. You can build skills in key areas, and demonstrate your knowledge by earning certificates and badges. Prepare for your future now! 

Use this resource
OWL Ohio Web Library logo with a burgandy background

OWL

Ohio Web Library 

Use this resource
Stack of books

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Everything you need to know

Use this resource
Two brown arrows pointing in different directions with the word right on them both

Points of View Reference Center

Read up on books written from a personal point of view. 

Use this resource
Person sitting at a desk reading

Professional Development Collection

Enjoy all the top education Journals 

Use this resource
Two women having a conversation

Pyschology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Dive deep into this psychology journal coverage

Use this resource
Picture of sun rays coming through the clouds

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Expansive resources for theology and philosophy research

Use this resource
A black and white map

Sanborn Fire Maps

Over 40,000 detailed historical Ohio maps 

Use this resource
a person looking on with  safety glasses on

Science Reference Center

Discover popular topics on Science! 

Use this resource
Picture of a Coffee shop

Small Business Reference Center

Explore many references for small businesses! 

Use this resource
A painting with teal at the top, gold in the middle and dark blue at the bottem

Very Short Introductions

Get ahead in a new subject quickly

Use this resource
A woman working on equipment

Vocational & Career Collection

Vocation and technical research needs 

Use this resource
A cherry tree with what tree is it on top?

What Tree is it?

Identify a tree by leaf, fruit or name! 

Use this resource
a orange background with a small green snake in the top right hand corner with What's that snake? written on it.

What's That Snake?

A guide to the snakes in Ohio

Use this resource
Artifacts pictured with the words What's the Point?

What's the Point?

Identifying flint artifacts

Use this resource
A sled being pulled by wolves across the frozen lake

World Book Kids

Allow our youth to explore! 

Use this resource
a cartoon monkey smiling ready to play

World Book Online

Early world of learning

Use this resource
Picture of an astronaut

World Book Student

Students search the world! 

Use this resource
Featured: History of the Automobile with a picture of two people on one of the worlds first automobiles

World Book Timelines

Explore history in timelines 

Use this resource
Colorful Hot Air Balloons in the air

World Book- French

Use this resource
Picture of a green Lizard on a stick

World Book- Spanish

Banco de Contenidos aulaPlaneta

Use this resource
a picture of a brown rabbit and a colorful bird

World Book- Student Spanish

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallzazgos

Use this resource